Religion

Is telling your mom that her best friend’s husband sleeps with hookers too much for 6am?

Asking for a friend. The friend whose mom is friends with my mom 🤣

My mom was supposed to have a full scholarship to CSU Fullerton, because of her dad’s military benefits.

Somehow, her mom’s accountant messed that up for her, and she ended up at Asuza Pacific (a religious college) where she met this bitch Janet.

Advice from this bitch Janet has fucked with my whole life. But more importantly, it fucked with her daughter’s life, and her daughter and I were best friends for most of our lives.

Janet’s daughter is currently banned from talking to me by her psychotically abusive husband. He happens to be a popular pastor in Folsom.

In Jesus’ name, you have to tolerate your husband’s abuse, those are the rules….

She’s an adult, you know, adults can do whatever they want.

But choosing to stay in an abusive relationship is a guarantee that your daughter will also be in one.

I’m trained as a domestic violence advocate so, yes, I know, there are reasons why people have a hard time leaving, there are good reasons why some people never leave.

But I also know this friend and I know that her salary is at least double her husband’s salary so…

Just because leaving is a hard choice doesn’t mean it’s not a choice. It’s a choice.

Staying is a choice. People act like you can’t say that and also have empathy.

I have empathy for addiction, but continuing to drink or use drugs is a choice.

It might be such a hard choice that it doesn’t even feel like a choice, but it’s still a choice.

And the choice to stay in an abusive relationship is at least as destructive as the choice to keep using drugs.

But one of those choices carries so much stigma than the other.

I have empathy for this friend, but I do think that choosing to stay in an abusive relationship makes you a bad parent.

Wake up with my brain absolutely spinning over this shit, when it really doesn’t affect my life at all.

Except that I’m exiled while these fucktards are socially accepted.

Soon it’ll be time to go to the beach and allow myself to be happy in spite of my social sentence to misery.

High By The Beach by Lana Del Rey

One Comment Add yours

  1. Carol anne says:

    Your right, that is a choice, staying, leaving, yes a choice, xo

    Like

Leave a comment