Dogwood and Interviews

I was wrong about dogwood.

I have no idea what that blossom that I posted was, I guess.

Not my first or last embarrassing mistake but… here is some actual dogwood!

The buds look a lot like buckeye buds. They open up into little green flowers, some of which are starting to turn white.

Are these going to turn pink? Will I still be here when they do?

I got an interview request for my top choice volunteer position. I’m so nervous. I don’t know why I get so nervous. I usually ace interviews… after being terrified of them.

The recruiter wrote me like a whole essay. Like personalized to me. I’m planning to write him a whole personalized response.

I don’t want to say what the position is, but it would be a really cool opportunity for me.

When I was in college at UCSB, I always wanted to study abroad, but I was under the impression that I would never be able to afford it.

In my 20s, I wanted to travel, but was busy being a single mom and being poor and having all the jobs and relationships I had and…

I’ve also always wanted to be a traveling nurse but feel guilty because I’m supposed to want to stay in one place with one person right?

But I want to go everywhere. I haven’t been anywhere.

I was thinking about how much more magical Yosemite used to seem to me. And maybe part of it was the unfamiliar.

There are so many national parks and places that I want to see, and haven’t had the opportunity yet.

This position would give me the opportunity to explore one of my other favorite parks for several months, and would basically keep me housed almost until I become eligible to apply for emergency student housing this fall.

So it would just be really cool if I ended up getting this position (or a similar one).

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Carol anne says:

    I hope you get the position! My fingers are crossed for you! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Carol Anne.. mine too 🤞🙏

      Like

  2. pvcann says:

    I think we all end up in that place from time to time, but I admire your honesty ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊 ❤️ I think we all do, too. There are two kinds of people– people who admit they make embarrassing mistakes, and liars 🤣

      Liked by 1 person

      1. pvcann says:

        Absolutely

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment