Back on Meds

(So many paragraphs redacted)

Well I’m going to the gym again. I put new tires, hubcaps, and glass on this car. I put the hubcaps on myself.

I bought myself some backpacking gear. And my road bike should be restored today or tomorrow.

I haven’t been writing much because I’ve been focused on feeling better first.

I’ve been thinking about what I want to do with my writing. I’m not sure if I want to keep doing this, or maybe change things up entirely.

If I pay for my own domain, do I really want it to be about how much I hate Mercy Housing? I mean…

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still hold them accountable. But a hiking blog would be cool.

I’m kind of tired of writing about mental health. I’m not really sure if I want to do it anymore.

Sometimes we have to stop focusing on things in order to let go of them.

Maybe it’s the antidepressants. Maybe it’s the change of environment. Or maybe I’d just rather write about things that make me happy.

So I’m just… thinking about it.

I bought myself the backpacking tent that’s been on my wishlist for two years. I can’t wait to learn how to set it up by myself.

And make some smores by myself.

Alone.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Carol anne says:

    Whatever you decide, I’m gonna follow your journey! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ty Carol Anne. I’m following yours too ❤️

      Like

Leave a comment